Goodbye to May

Posted on Updated on

You know how you just have the one terrible day that you can not wait for it to be over?  Yep, that would be basically all of May for me.  You would have honestly thought that I was a 9 month pregnant, hormonal, bipolar, hungry or hangry mad woman.  The battle of emotions I have had is unreal – I swear just ask my husband or those fabulous girls I work with that got to deal with me everyday.  I promise I do love you all who have had the pleasure of dealing with me.  This whole journey just goes to show me that my family and friends really are the best!  Thank you all and I appreciate all of the support you have given me.

At the beginning of the year, my doctor said that insurance would cover the surgery.  Awesome, sign me up!  After multiple hour long trips to my doctor’s office, appointments, research, talking with many girls my age or younger that have had this surgery, I could not wait to share my big news.  However, I wanted to keep it all in until it was closer to my surgery date because I know things can change in no time.  I have been crazy organized, prepared myself mentally and I was ready, I just needed to pack my bags.  At the beginning of this wonderful month of May, I hear the news that the surgery is denied.  I was devastated.  During the next few weeks it was one bad thing, after another, after another that just kept happening.  Weeks later, I finally get things straightened out, surgery is approved.  The same day that I got the exciting news, I leave work to go pick up my daughter and a semi decides to have a blow out in front of me.  All I see is a massive black tire shooting straight at me, and even though it messed up the front end of my car, I wasn’t going to let that get me down.  I swear I can’t make this stuff up.  I never wish time away, but I will be happy to be off this roller coaster month full of emotions that I have had.

With that being said, I hesitate to even sit here and say that two weeks from today I will be under the knife, but supposably it will happen.  I probably won’t believe it until I am there, but they have assured me it is approved.  So if this for some reason does not happen in two weeks, I know it is God’s timing and not mine.  If it doesn’t happen June 3rd, I can assure you that I will do everything I can in the future to have this done so that I can be here for my child(ren).

Now if everyone can say a prayer that this surgery actually will take place in two weeks (unless there is someone who needs emergency surgery, then it may be pushed back a little bit) I would greatly appreciate it.  I know I have been so ready for this, but I will actually admit I am very anxious/nervous at the same time.  I will update again before the scheduled surgery.  Fingers crossed everyone!
Goodbye May, Hello June!!!!! xoxo, Ashley

One thought on “Goodbye to May

    Jennifer said:
    May 21, 2015 at 7:43 am

    Ashley, I wad not aware of all of this. I am so happy you are able to get this done and have that little peace of mind. Please let me know if you need anything at all before or after I will do anything to help you and your family out. You are am amazing momma and wife and Co worker!! You got this ! Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

